The ISBE Council

At ISBE we recognise the importance of working alongside policy makers and business support organisations to deliver our vision and aspirations. The role of our National Council is to help ISBE become a leading catalyst for change. ISBE is currently working with its council to impact on the ‘big’ challenges posed by the current economic turmoil. This will ensure ISBE’s remains a highly valued contributor to the future economic and social wellbeing of the UK.


ISBE Council Members

  • Ms Jackie Brierton, Prowess
  • Prof Paul Burns, University of Bedfordshire
  • Prof Francis Chittenden, Manchester Business School
  • Dr Andy Cosh, University of Cambridge
  • Prof David Deakins, Massey University
  • Prof Allan Gibb 
  • Mr Peter Grigg, Enterprise UK
  • Prof Paul Hannon, NCGE
  • Mr David Harvey, Society of Trust & Estate Practitioners
  • Profesor Colette Henry, The Royal Veterinary College
  • Professor Alan Hughes, University of Cambridge
  • Mr Jim Ineson SIFE UK
  • Prof Robin Jarvis, ACCA
  • Prof Nigel Lockett
  • Prof Susan Marlow
  • Ms Maggie O'Carroll, Train 2000
  • Mr Sandy Ogilvie, Shell LiveWIRE
  • Prof Ken O'Neill, University of Ulster
  • Mr Stephen Pegge, Lloyds TSB Business Banking
  • Ms Katrina Reid, BIS
  • Mr Ian Robertson, National Council for Graduate Entrepreneurship
  • Mr Jonathan Slack, Association of Business Schools
  • Mr Matt Smith, The National Consortium of University Entrepreneurs
  • Prof David J Storey, Warwick Business School

Find out how you could benefit from ISBE membership

Read More

For leading research on entrepreneurship and small business development and unrivalled networking opportunities join us in Glasgow for the 38th ISBE Conference.

Read More